Shantel Lipp - Portrait

NOV. 29-30, 2023 | Delta Regina, Sask.

SHCA is excited to spearhead this first-ever industry summit for Saskatchewan. Bringing together contractors, suppliers, engineers and other professionals, this two-day event will feature technical sessions across a broad sector of industry applications including infrastructure and transportation.

SHCA Industry Awards – Call for Nominations

Deadline for Nominations: Nov. 3, 2023

SHCA will present awards at the SHCA Industry Awards Banquet on Nov. 30, 2023, following the two-day Infrastructure Summit.

SHCA believes our industry deserves thanks and recognition for its hard work this year, delivering quality infrastructure projects across the province. Not only do members like you keep Saskatchewan moving forward, but you are also responsible for spurring the local economies of many small communities in our province.

The SHCA award program is designed to recognize innovative road projects and exemplary people that place the road industry at the forefront of Saskatchewan’s social and economic development.

The awards are a prestigious industry accolade, but they also serve to remind a wider audience that the mobility everyone takes for granted would not be possible without the talent and commitment of our industry. By showcasing new technologies and creative solutions, they also serve as an accelerator of progress and new ideas.

All applicants must be SHCA members in good standing. Companies may self-nominate and may be nominated in more than one category.

Immediately following the nomination deadline, the forms will be reviewed by a panel that typically includes the SHCA president, some or all the SHCA Executive Committee, former directors or other industry experts. Based on the information provided, the panel will determine which nominee provided the most outstanding leadership in any/each of the categories listed below.

If, in the opinion of the awards committee, no suitable candidate or project has been nominated, the award shall not be presented.

Award categories

  • Asset Preservation & Maintenance Management
  • Construction Methodology
  • Design
  • Environmental Mitigation
  • Project Finance & Economics
  • Innovation/Technology
  • Safety
  • Technology, Equipment & Manufacturing
  • Community Relations Award
  • Ministry of Highways – Contractor of the Year Award of Excellence

Nomination Information

The nomination should be a letter along with a project summary. There is no application form.

Submission package requirements:

1. Completed nomination letter

Nomination letter must clearly identify the company name, project, and award category the SHCA member is being nominated in (members may be nominated in more than one category).

2. Project summary (<600 words)

The project summary should outline the nominated project and provide a clear explanation of how the project meets the criteria of the category (approx. 100 words) in which it has been submitted. All submissions must be forwarded in MS Word or PDF format.

In addition to the nominated category, all submissions may be judged on some or all the following requirements: Complexity, technical value to road development, cost and efficiency considerations, original or innovative use of new or existing technologies, surpassing of minimum regulatory or industry standards and specifications, degree to which the project meets the needs of the public, industry, owner or client. Please explain how the nominee exemplifies the above requirements.

Support of association activities: Please explain how the nominee contributes in a significant way to support the association.

Email all completed nomination packages to Shantel Lipp,, or mail to the SHCA office before Nov. 3, 2023.

Thank You to Our Sponsors!